• Stewart Bunn

Oldbury Cottage Berrima | Guest Reviews

Updated: Feb 4



Here's what our guests have been saying about Oldbury Cottage.


Click here here to read our most recent Google Reviews

Monica (airbnb)


Charming cottage. Felt very relaxed and had a wonderful stay. Will be returning!

Alison (airbnb)


This beautiful cottage is presented exactly as it appears in the pictures - immaculate, comfortable, lovely little touches like heated bathroom floors and bath bombs for the amazing bath. And a real sense of history in the walls, floors and ceiling. Such a gorgeous restoration! We hope it stays a secret because we want to return again regularly if we can! Berrima itself is a fantastic little village - we were busy with birth classes both Sat and Sun in Mittagong, but we had breakfast (great coffee and pastries at Berrima General Store) and dinner (Eschalot is wonderful) in Berrima. Nothing negative to say at all - perfectly luxurious for a quiet weekend out of the city for a couple.

Pearce & Keita (airbnb)


Cosy and secluded little cottage, perfect for the two of us. Close to Berrima town centre yet very quiet. Has lots of character with plenty of luxury thrown in. Was clean, comfortable and had everything we needed for a getaway. Would highly recommend.

Dean - May (airbnb)


Absolutely stunning cottage in beautiful location. Best value Air BnB stay yet.

Ted - 11 May (note)



Madhuri - 8 May (airbnb)

Oldbury Cottage is a beautiful place to stay. It is located walking distance to Berrima town centre but is very peaceful. The cottage is beautifully renovated but still has a lot of old world charm. The fireplace and fire pit are especially great on a cold night and there is plenty of firewood stocked up. The hosts give clear instructions and have thought of everything to make your trip really comfortable and relaxing. Would highly recommend to anyone!!


Varina - 30 April (Google Review)

Oldbury Cottage is a pristine, beautifully restored cottage. We absolutely loved our stay here. It is peaceful, perfectly cozy and has all the comforts needed for a really great sleep and refresher out of the city. I can’t recommend it enough. The garden is immaculate and there are beautiful large trees surrounding the cottage. It is a little slice of heaven. Can’t wait to return.


Bridget - 29 April (airbnb)

Couldn’t have asked for a better stay! We wish we stayed two nights minimum. The cottage was so cosy and the perfect little getaway!


Glenda - 21 April (Google Review)


Thank you so much for your kindness and for creating such a welcoming sanctuary at Oldbury Cottage. From the first email we were impressed with your efficiency and attention to detail. The cottage wraps you in it’s history while having the luxury of comfort. So much to enjoy: the sunny courtyard in the mornings, the hot shower and bath, fluffy towels, the well tended garden, a roaring fire at night before a large warm comfortable bed. It’s is so peaceful and yet a short stroll to wonderful historic Berrima, great coffee and many food options. We are already talking about when we can return. Thank you again for a restful, luxurious and restorative 3 days.


Guy - 27 April (airbnb)

Absolutely loved our stay at Oldbury Cottage. It is hard to imagine something more picturesque, quiet and relaxing.


Lisa - 11 April (airbnb)

Booked one night at Oldbury Cottage and then decided to stay an extra night. Lovely place to stay with lots of charm and a lot of privacy. A super short walk into town for really good coffee. Our host, Michael, was fantastic to deal with. Highly recommended for a trip to recharge, reset and relax.


Renae & Ryan - 6 April (Google)


Beautiful, unique and character filled cottage. Oldbury Cottage is a must - romantic and private for one night, or (as its so well located), a few nights away. A short walk into Berrima for lovely meals, and a short drive to other Highlands destinations. Thank you for a wonderful stay - we will be back!


Beth - 4 April (airbnb)

Great spot to stay, very comfortable and extremely well outfitted, peaceful, we only stayed one night and would recommend the cottage for anyone looking for a longer stay as you have pleanty of great space to relax.


Brian and Jude - 23 March (Airbnb)

“We stayed here for a weekend to attend a wedding and it was perfect. We couldn’t fault the description or amenities and would highly recommend Oldbury Cottage for couples. Berrima has a good selection of shops, cafes and restaurants all of which are within easy reach at the end of the road.”


Janice - 14 Mar 2018 (note/Google review)

"What a cottage!!! Everything was absolutely lovely and well thought through. Love the fireplace - had to light it despite it not being a cold night. The warm + long bath was to die for - used it twice! Would definitely come back to stay - hopefully for longer. Would also recommend this place to family and friends."


Helen & Dennis - 4 Mar 2018 (note)

"Absolutely lovely cottage. Very comfy, Thank you."


Radko - 23 Feb 2018 (airbnb)

"The cottage is absolutely beautiful - indoors and outdoors it impressed us, and was an amazing place to spend time and relax. There were so many little touches and attention to detail that made the cottage just that extra special. Communication with the host was super quick and easy. Everything we needed was there, and the super fast wifi was a bonus! Our only regret was that we didn't stay longer. Such a special place - we will definitely be back!"


​​Ji - 15 Feb 2018 (airbnb)

"Amazing place, quiet, close to Berrima and Bowral, very nice weekend or weekday getaway. Extremely cozy and clean!"


Jane - 9 Feb 2018 (Google Review)


"My husband and I a bit of down-time and found Oldbury Cottage was the perfect antidote to a stressful couple of months. Really pretty and private while being convenient to Berrima Village with lovely walks and shops/ cafes/restaurants. The cottage is beautifully presented with thoughtful finishes and enough luxury to make us feel special. Thanks Oldbury Cottage! We'll be back."


​​Nicholas - 4 Feb 2018 (airbnb)

"The stay at Oldbury Cottage was magical. Surrounded by breathtaking nature this cottage is such a lovely place with a beautiful garden, spotlessly clean, an amazing bath, super comfy bed and pretty furniture. The combination of the almost antique cottage with modern elements provides this unique vibe that you will find nowhere else. Enjoying breakfast in the garden every day while we were there is a memory I will never forget. In addition it is run by lovely people which rounds off the experience as a whole. It's a pity we couldn't stay longer and hope to come back one day. Thanks again for all the lovely memories of this unforgetable holiday :)"

​​



Lloyd - 28 Jan 2018 (airbnb)

"We loved the vintage country feel of Oldbury Cottage, no details were overlooked when designing this beautiful home."


Cheryl & James - 25 Jan 2018 (airbnb)

"We absolutely loved our stay at Oldbury Cottage! We’ve stayed at Airbnb’s all over the world and this was the best. So much character and personal touches make this place a beautiful place to stay. We will be back xx"


Colin & Annie - 21 Jan 2018


"The restoration of this 1800's cottage to a rustic, romantic yet fully functional holiday rental destination is both sensitive and complete. Snug in the winter and cool in the summer (we fell in love with it the first time so just had to come back), the owners have made it extremely comfortable and do not stint on luxury touches. The garden is a delight and the outside entertainment area large and well appointed. Well done Oldbury Cottage."



Emma - 18 Jan 2018 (airbnb)

"The cottage stay was a delight. Hope to stay again when next in the area".


Mary - 16 Jan 2018 (Google Review)


"Oldbury Cottage is such a beautiful example of early Australian architecture. We spent the most special couple of days here and loved walking around Berrima, exploring the shops and restaurants. It's close to the village and has a beautiful garden. You feel like you are really experiencing something unique and there are lots of really thoughtful touches."


Aurelia - 15 Jan 2018 (airbnb)

"A beautiful cottage with lovely gardens and outdoor area. Everything is as stunning as it looks in the pictures, and not a detail is forgotten. Check in and out was super easy and would love to return on our next trip to the area!"


Fleta - 12 Jan 2018 (airbnb)

"The cottage is the perfect spot for a weekend getaway. It has been beautifully restored, and is incredibly comfortable with everything you need. The garden is gorgeous too. We were sorry to only have a weekend there!"


Tony - 5 Jan 2018 (airbnb)

"A quiet, quaint and rustic little cottage that's rich in history and character. All of the modern furnishings you could need have been added in a tasteful renovation. Perfect for an impromptu escape from busy city living."



Gabriel - 2 Jan 2018 (airbnb)

"Oldbury cottage was absolutely amazing. We spent our honeymoon there and we loved the place so much that we did not want to leave. Upon arrival, there was a nice bottle of champagne waiting for us. It is a very stylish cottage, has an amazing fireplace and every detail has been very well thought of. We hope to be able to return some day and are more than happy to recommend to our family and friends. Thanks for making our stay a very memorable one."


Alexa - 31 Dec 2017 (airbnb)

"We had a wonderful stay at the cottage in Berrima. It was clean, cosy and beautiful. Thank you so much for having us."


Alan - 26 Dec 2017 (airbnb)

"We loved our stay at Oldbury Cottage and would have no hesitation in recommending it. It is a delightful wee cottage, ideal for a getaway for two and within easy walking distance to Berrima. The extra touches which the owners added made it even more special. We will definitely be back there."



Marcin - 13 Dec 2017 (Google Review)


"Our stay at Oldbury Cottage was wonderful. The cottage is immaculately and luxuriously restored and the history can actually be touched. The tranquil Berrima location is a perfect base for exploring the Southern Highlands and we would highly recommend Oldbury Cottage to anyone seeking a private, luxury weekend away.


Anthony - 9 Dec 2017 (airbnb)

"I proposed to my partner in this cottage, and the answer was yes. She fell in love with the place. It's not hard to understand as the place was beautiful. I would definitely stay here again. The host - Michael, was extremely accommodating, and communicated with me throughout the whole experience."


Courtney - 1 Dec 2017 (airbnb)

"We loved this place! From the small personalised letter to the beautiful decor. It's an intimate and beautiful cottage. Will definitely be coming back!!"


Rosemary - 3 Oct 2017 (Google Review)


"We had such a lovely relaxing stay at this beautiful historic cottage. Highly recommend and we will be back."


#OldburyCottage #OldburyStreet #oldburycottage #berrima #Berrima #holidayaccommodation #accommodation #accomodation #bedandbreakfast #berrimaaccommodationluxury #berrimaaccommodationstayz #airbnbberrima #jelllorecottageberrima #berrimaaccommodationrosecottage #berrimabakehouse #southernhighlands

0 views

© 2017 Oldbury Cottage.
Contact Details:
Mobile: 0401 841 688.
Email: admin@oldburycottage.com.au

Address: Oldbury Cottage, 7 Oldbury Street, Berrima, NSW, 2577, Australia

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon